Dropbox is a file storage service, which permits you to store any kind of content. The files are synchronized between all units where the Dropbox app is installed and you'll be able to access them from any kind of device, even a smartphone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall display as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll see the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or create a new one, you can reap the benefits of our 100 % free service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your info on our servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you'll be able to access it from any gadget provided that the Dropbox application is installed, which will give you more protection in the event that something happens with your information, like an unintentional deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Web Hosting

You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the cloud web hosting service that you choose when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia CP that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a few clicks and once the connection with our system is set up, you could pick if all of your content shall be backed up there or just particular websites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data which you have on our end and the amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you can have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will make a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your data for up to 14 days back and you will be able to access them on your PC as regular folders and files. You can certainly change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups that we shall keep of your entire content 4 times a day. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with only a click inside your CP.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

Linking a semi-dedicated hosting account to a Dropbox one is rather easy and takes no more than several clicks, so if you host your websites on our cutting-edge cloud web hosting platform and you would like to have backups in addition to the ones which we make each day, you can set everything up very quickly. This is done via the Dropbox section of the Hepsia Control Panel and our system will enable you to select what will be backed up - all the content, just specific Internet site folders, only databases or a combination of the two. You could have between 3 and 14 daily backups at a time depending on how much free space you have within the Dropbox account and how large the websites on our end are. You will be able to change this number and to include or take away websites at any time and the changes will take effect the next time our system produces backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also super easy, so if you no longer want to employ this service, it will take you simply a mouse click to eliminate your account from our system.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Web Hosting

You could link a Dropbox account to any of our Linux dedicated web hosting so long as you acquire it with the in-house developed Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is very easy and takes just several mouse clicks, and so you could have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the very same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you could choose certain domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even what amount of copies to be saved at a time. Our system is quite flexible, thus you could change the sites and the number of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, thus if you no longer wish to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can disable this function with just a mouse click.